About Us

Save Ontario Shipwrecks is a Provincial Heritage Organization in Ontario dedicated to the study, preservation and promotion of an appreciation of Ontario’s marine heritage. Incorporated in 1981, SOS is a public charitable organization of dedicated volunteers from across the Province.

Operating mainly through a group of Local Chapter Committees supported by a Provincial Board of Directors and Provincial Executive, our volunteers have undertaken many worthwhile projects and activities.

Become a Member

NAS Intro And Part 1 -Underwater and Foreshore Field Work -Brockville


This weekend will be the second (for 2019) Nautical Archaeology Society Intro and Part 1 -Underwater and Foreshore Field Work program in Brockville, ON presented by Save Ontario Shipwrecks. To…

Get Full Details

News, meetings & Updates

Donec blandit feugiat ligula

Pellentesque habitant morbi tristique senectus et netus et malesuada fames ac turpis egestas. Proin pharetra nonummy pede. Mauris et orci. Aenean nec lorem.  In porttitor. Donec laoreet nonummy augue. Suspendisse…

Category: News

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Maecenas porttitor congue massa.

Category: TEST

SOS 1000 Islands – Minutes of May 14, 2019

Dear Members, You will find attached the minutes of our last meeting held on May 14, 2019. Thank you and good season! Nathalie Landry, Secretary

Category: Thousand Islands

SOS Ottawa 2019 AGM – May 6, 2019 7pm-9pm

Hey folks! Our chapter annual general meeting (AGM) will be held on Monday, May 6th, from 7pm-9pm at our usual spot in the basement room of the Clocktower Brew Pub…

Category: Ottawa

Donate to sos

Wanna be a

Join Us Now!

SOS on Facebook

Follow Us On Facebook!

Become a Member. Sign up now! Register

Save Ontario Shipwrecks gratefully acknowledge the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and Sport, Culture Programs Unit and our many sponsors for their support. We also gratefully acknowledge the financial support of the Ontario Trillium Foundation, an agency of the Ministry of Culture.